Jobs in MYMUL Mysore of Karnataka 2021| MYMUL Mysore Recruitment 2021-2022

MYMUL Mysore of Karnataka Website →

Mysore Dairy with the capacity of 10 TLPD was started in the year 1965 under the control of the Department of Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Services of Karnataka State, which was transferred to Karnataka Dairy Development Corporation in the year 1974. The capacity was expanded to 60 TLPD in 1980 under the scheme operation flood and transferred to the Karnataka Milk Federation in 1984. As per the Government policy the Dairy and its Chilling Centers were handed over to Mysore Milk Union on 01.06.1987. The capacity was expanded to 100 TLPD under the Operation Flood II and further expanded to 180 TLPD under Perspective Plan I Programme. Consequent to the bifurcation of Mysore District into Mysore and Chamarajanagar Districts, this Union is renamed as Mysore-Chamarajanagar District Coop Milk Producers Societies Union Ltd. Later from April 2015 Bifurcation of Mysore-Chamarajanagar distict milk union as Mysore milk union and Chamarajanagar milk union. The new Mega dairy plant is installed with capacity 6 LLPD expandable to 8 LLPD at Alanahally Mysore.